Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Wanting to bring family...  (Read 1934 times)

jbeeby

• Free and alive.
    • Portfolio of John Beeby
Wanting to bring family...
« on: May 17, 2005, 02:10:08 pm »

Hello all,

This is an exciting idea that I wish to be a part of. When I say wish, I mean wish to move to NH. I am interested to learn more about the FSP but the site can give me more information. What I do not see is a job listing for those who wish to move and be a part of this.

I am interested to find out what kind of opportunities/jobs there are for the graphics and arts fields. I am a graphic designer/artist who does freelance graphics, webdesigns, logos, etc.. for small business and organizations. I have a pretty extensive working knowledge of the industry and at the moment I live in a big city that has little opportunity for my services. I am not just interested in starting freelance work in NH but also wondering if there are any business out there that are looking for someone with my skills. Perhaps a web-development company or graphics company. I am looking, obviously, for adequate pay and growth opportunities in this field.

I have 5+ years experience, I know and own pretty much any graphics program you can think of and I have my education from the Art Institute.

I have a few websites currently on the internet now that were done by me as reference to some of my skills. I will post those web addresses here if anyone wishes. Please reply and note that you wish to see them. As well, any other criteria, such as a resume, portfolio, etc. please let me know, I can provide those too.

Thank you all for your time and I hope something can be worked out here.

John Beeby
Houston, Texas