Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: new President says hello  (Read 7392 times)

Amanda

• former FSP President
new President says hello
« on: February 17, 2004, 07:02:00 pm »

As was announced on the website yesterday, the FSP appointed me President for a six month term. I'm excited about the opportunity, and I look forward to working with the volunteers and the membership to help move the organization forward. I'd like to take a moment to introduce myself and also tell you about my first act as President.

You'll find my bio and a link to my weblog here: http://freestateproject.org/about/bios.jsp#phillips In brief, I am an accountant, manager, teacher, single mother, pilot, archer, runner, and long-time libertarian. I'm originally from California, have lived in various places out West, and currently live in Massachusetts. I see my role within the FSP as that of a facilitator... we have a great group of volunteers and a large membership with lots of great ideas, and I'm here to help pull those great ideas together & help make them happen.

I have a lot of ideas on how to move the organization forward, but for my first act as President I'd like to open communication channels between the membership & the FSP leadership. We have created a new discussion forum called "Ask The Leadership." I'd like to encourage the membership to ask questions of the FSP leadership via this forum so we can respond to your questions in an organized, public, efficient, and effective manner.

You'll find the new forum here: http://forum.freestateproject.org/index.php?board=57 We, the FSP Leadership, want to know your thoughts. We will monitor this forum & make every effort to respond in a timely manner.

Thanks for the warm welcome that so many have already shown me. I look forward to the day when we are all together in the Free State.

All the best,
Amanda Phillips