Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking for job next summer  (Read 2293 times)

mjcole

• Porcupines Unite!
Looking for job next summer
« on: December 10, 2003, 10:04:35 pm »

Hello all,

I am a college student from Oklahoma, attending Boston College.  I recently signed up to be a Free Stater (yay!)...easiest decision I ever made.  In preparation for my eventual relocation to NH, I would like to work in the state this summer, preferably with/for other Free Staters, hopefully doing something that could lead to a job upon graduation in May 2005.  I have a solid resume and excellent personal references, which I would be happy to send to anyone who requested a copy.  (I will also be posting my resume online soon.)  A brief description, just so you don't waste your time in case I am unqualified for your position:

--Major in History, minors in Philosophy and American Studies
--Volunteer experience in political campaigns and with non-profits
--Previous work experence with city of Moore, OK, and in restaurant, library, and phone center
--Computer-literate
--Graduate of the Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics, and its intense two-year college prep program
--Hard worker (Eagle Scout; 2001 Nat'l Merit Semifinalist)
--Fast learner
--Excellent writing skills
--Ability to meet deadlines
--Can handle a great deal of responsibility
--Can work well alone or as part of a team

I realize that you have nothing but my word on the above statements.  Upon request, I will furnish whatever proofs you might require.