Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Help finding a job, please! [From an FSP member itching to move]  (Read 181 times)

Cesararei

Hello, my name is Luis.

I am here asking for help. if anyone knows of any jobs please let me know. I have tried to join the FSP job alert and welcome wagon on Facebook but so far it has been one week and I am still waiting. Also my experience so far in online job hunting has been quite bad, there something about the impersonal nature of it that I hate. It's as if your applying to something that is programmed to say no. Anyway, my qualifications are as follow: 2 years experience working in inventory and warehouse management in a local pharmacy owned by my family. I also stepped in when needed as a cashier and customer representative. I have a High School diploma and two years of college in a Business Administration degree. Honestly I am quite open to any position for now since what I urgently need is a job so I can set up in NH and be independent. Later I could focus on sometime more honed in on my skills if I can't find anything now. So if anyone knows of any help wanted signs around your area let me know.

P.S.
I love the lakes and mountains region so anything in that area is a plus.

P.S.S
I love nature even more so anything nature related would be amazing!

JasonPSorens

• Administrator
  • Neohantonum liberissimum erit.
    • My Homepage
Re: Help finding a job, please! [From an FSP member itching to move]
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2017, 10:05:22 pm »

In my area I've been seeing a lot of help wanted ads in the restaurant and hotel industry. Not your field, but perhaps a place to start. I'm in the Upper Valley (Lebanon, Hanover, Lyme).