Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Thinking of moving for the first time from California.  (Read 1376 times)

Andy7

Thinking of moving for the first time from California.
« on: June 08, 2016, 10:56:59 pm »

Hello, I'm Andy. I enjoy the outdoors, and am interested in pretty much any method of acquiring your own food as a method of recreation. Currently I do some hunting, fishing, and gardening, though I am not very experienced in any of these areas. I hear that New Hampshire is a great place for hunting and fishing, and if true that is pretty cool.

I am 29 years old, have a bachelors degree in accounting, and have lived in California all my life. I am not a CPA, nor do I have the educational requirements in CA to become one as the current requirements are now essentially that I need to have a Masters degree before I can take the exam. I have worked in Accounts payable, and in roles similar to accounts receivable since I received my bachelors degree. I have worked primarily as a temp, either because the companies I worked for did not want permanent workers or because they were in the process of downsizing or moving out of California. For this, and other reasons I have long wanted to leave for just about any other state. However, previously I had little savings so the prospect of moving anywhere seemed out of reach. I now have five thousand dollars in savings, and I expect that my current job will last at least until the end of the year allowing me to save up a bit more. I have been determined to leave California, even before I knew anything about the free state project. When I recently learned about the free state project, I decided to make this account so that I could ask some questions.

So my questions are,