Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Please Read: I want a new life in New Hampshire  (Read 4061 times)

JoinOrDie

Please Read: I want a new life in New Hampshire
« on: June 01, 2015, 12:47:15 pm »

About Me:

• I am in my early 20s, and male.
  • I have a degree in philosophy and political science
  • I am undertaking a software engineering degree
  • I am Australian.

I love Australia, it's a fantastic country. It has brilliant white beaches and a lot of wide open space with no police within cooee. However, Australia doesn't love me. It's a very totalitarian society, where everything is phrased in terms of the public health.

Every one of my hobbies I have ever taken up has either been: illegal, onerously regulated, or licensed by the state for an annual fee. I am paying thousands of dollars each year so I can shoot, drive my car, keep a beehive, have my ATV licensed, own my venomous snakes, have a fishing license, etc, etc, etc. As a student that's a lot of my wage! I also pay a heck of a lot of income tax, and a 10% state consumption tax.

I feel like I no longer identify with my fellow Australians. It's not so much that the government is oppressing the people, the people are doing the oppressing.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have read extensively about New Hampshire politics and government. Every few months I get a passion to join the Free State Project in New Hampshire, but for the time being I have no way of obtaining that life goal. The immigration requirements are quite strenuous, so until I get my degree I have no option. Is it as difficult as I've heard to get an employment offer as an immigrant? I've heard that it's significantly harder to convince an employer to support your green card application than it would be for a US citizen to get the job.