Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Noise at night?  (Read 6196 times)

theheat

Noise at night?
« on: June 04, 2013, 08:31:12 am »

Hello fellow Porcfesters.  This is my first year attending and I also happen to be 7 months pregnant.  I am a little worried about late night noise (saw last year's Etiquette Panel on youtube, although I didn't watch through the end) and am wondering if any previous Porfest attendees have any insight as to whether this is something that I should expect to have to cope with/accept.  I have a tent-site on the outer edge of the campground and am hoping that I'll be far enough from the epicenter of things that it won't be an issue.  Unless of course people are in the habit of late night partying in the tenting areas....Any thoughts on this are appreciated!

JasonPSorens

• Administrator
  • Neohantonum liberissimum erit.
    • My Homepage
Re: Noise at night?
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2013, 10:27:40 am »

If you're on the outer rim of the campground, you will likely be fine. People do visit at campsites until late in the night, but generally you should not expect to hear more than normal-volume voices even so. I'm sure the organizers will stress proper nighttime campsite etiquette again this year.
"Educate your children, educate yourselves, in the love for the freedom of others, for only in this way will your own freedom not be a gratuitous gift from fate. You will be aware of its worth and will have the courage to defend it." --Joaquim Nabuco (1883), Abolitionism

greap

• First 1000
  • FSP Participant
  • What we have here is a failure to communicate
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2013, 10:17:34 pm »