Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Hello and General Question  (Read 2835 times)

BDJ

Hello and General Question
« on: October 13, 2012, 07:14:08 pm »

Hello, I decided to register and ask a few basic questions since it is becoming apparent to me that taking part in something along the lines of the Free State Project may be the only real hope to be left alone in this life.

From an introduction prospective, I am currently a resident of Reno, NV but am originally from Eastern Canada. I'll spare you my loathing for the nanny state that is Canada but essentially I've traveled much of the world and decided that the US was my best chance to live a lifestyle I wanted and have some freedom. Of course the Bush and Obama administrations have pretty much shaken my faith in the adherence of government to the Constitution. That said, previous administrations in my lifetime weren't exactly positive either. My background is in engineering and I work as a consultant to the mining industry so I tend to travel and could re-locate if I maintained access to reasonable air routes.