Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Fellow Porcupines! Need some help getting this promoted to quicken relocation  (Read 2902 times)

TempleKnight

Greetings my fellow porcupines!

I know I have posted once before on the Free State forums regarding my work but I must urgently call upon all who read this to try and make this dream a possibility.  If you are unawares I am a writer with a published work on Amazon.com.  It is a dark novella which, from what I am told, is a good, interesting ten hour read. 
The problem is that I have no major marketing beyond word of mouth, Facebook, or Reddit and I need to sell these digital copies in massive amounts if I want to be able to make my move to NH before year's end (specifically before I feel the Federal government goes to pot).
So what I am asking is not that everyone buys a copy of my book (though if you wish to I appreciate it greatly) but that you simply spread word about it.  Like my author page on Facebook, respond or post up my topic on Reddit, and most importantly get people at least looking at my work.
On my Facebook author page I also write a few political and sociological blogs and have a few new series starting such as "Fractured States" (a series about a dissolution of the US into several smaller-nation states) and "Warzone Chronicles" (based on the same universe as "Fractured States" but dealing with the combat implications of such a civil war style scenario).

Like I said the more people I get to at least SEE my work translates into more people possibly buying my work which in turn means the closer I will get to actually making my move.

LINKS:

https://www.facebook.com/CharlesIsWriting  My Facebook author page....here you can find writing excerpts, my blogs, and updates on my series

http://www.amazon.com/Growing-Up-A-Killer-ebook/dp/B005F1YHZ8  Direct link to my novella, Growing Up A Killer....