Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: What are some ways to earn funds to move?  (Read 4451 times)

mdistefano82

What are some ways to earn funds to move?
« on: August 17, 2012, 08:39:04 am »

So after my talk with my friend and his wife, we are beginning the process of doing all our homework on moving to New Hampshire. Getting jobs there sounds like it will be realistic. My wife is a nurse and I am a GI Tech. My buddy Justin is an HVAC supervisor. However, I know moving is expensive and there is a lot that goes into it. Living in California makes it hard for those like us, who are considered upper middle class here (even though we are fiscally conservative and STILL can't save enough money). Our goal is to buy land and share in the experience of being self sufficient (garden, livestock, etc etc). What are some ways to raise money? Does anyone in the FSP have any experiences similar? I'm not looking for a handout.

Thanks.

Matt

time4liberty

Re: What are some ways to earn funds to move?
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2012, 09:31:21 am »

So after my talk with my friend and his wife, we are beginning the process of doing all our homework on moving to New Hampshire. Getting jobs there sounds like it will be realistic. My wife is a nurse and I am a GI Tech. My buddy Justin is an HVAC supervisor. However, I know moving is expensive and there is a lot that goes into it. Living in California makes it hard for those like us, who are considered upper middle class here (even though we are fiscally conservative and STILL can't save enough money). Our goal is to buy land and share in the experience of being self sufficient (garden, livestock, etc etc). What are some ways to raise money? Does anyone in the FSP have any experiences similar? I'm not looking for a handout.

Thanks.

Matt