Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Start-Ups or Sm. Biz looking for funding?  (Read 7940 times)

cheerful_paranoiac

Start-Ups or Sm. Biz looking for funding?
« on: June 26, 2012, 09:42:02 am »

Any start-ups or existing small businesses looking for partners or investment capital?  I'm concerned about employment opportunities should I make the move.  If I could buy myself into a job at an existing small business looking to expand or help start a new business, it would ease my concern.  I could come up with $50K easily enough, or more for the right opportunity.  My background is in microelectronics and CAD software development.   

MaineShark

• FSP Participant
Re: Start-Ups or Sm. Biz looking for funding?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2012, 11:25:57 am »

There are lots of folks looking for capital.  No lack of that.

Folks who are actually likely to make a reasonable return on investment... that's another story.

A few of us here in Grafton have been looking at some options to expand existing businesses or create new ones, in order to take advantage of the business-friendly situation in the town, while also creating some jobs for those who are moving here...

I'm ridiculously busy, right now, but I'll try to reply with more info in a bit.  If you don't hear from me in a day or two, you might want to send me a PM to remind me.
"An armed society is a polite society" - this does not mean that we are polite because we fear each other.

We are not civilized because we are armed; we are armed because we are civilized..

greap

• First 1000
  • FSP Participant
  • What we have here is a failure to communicate
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2012, 03:58:03 pm »

I could come up with $50K easily enough, or more for the right opportunity.  My background is in microelectronics and CAD software development.