Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: want to move  (Read 4745 times)

shooter77

want to move
« on: March 28, 2012, 12:00:43 pm »

Ok so I asked a couple of questions a while back my wife has been talking about moving to NH.  I've wanted to for about a year now.  I just want to make some contacts and look at jobs and whatnot.  We are going to discuss the possibility and weigh the pros and cons (there aren't many cons for me) and hopefully get underway on our planning.  I work in IT and she does office management stuff.  I'm libertarian and she doesn't really classify herself.  Id be nice to make friends in NH.  we lived in CO for a yr and a half and it was hard w/o close friends.  We are in NY now so close enough to visit one weekend. I'm into martial arts, working out and music (melodic/gothic/symphonic/opera metal)
wanna hear a joke?  Global Warming.  LOL!

FrugalFannie

Re: want to move
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2012, 01:27:40 pm »

Come to Porcfest

shooter77

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2012, 01:34:10 pm »

I'm going to try to do that this year.  It's in June right?  what does an average tech support job pay there?  I see that the rent is higher.  just wondered if the pay makes up for it.  I guess that's my only real challenge a job and a place, and I don't know how insurance is about covering pku protein drink.  It should cover it fine.

greap

• First 1000
  • FSP Participant
  • What we have here is a failure to communicate
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2012, 02:11:35 pm »