Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Just signed up and looking for work  (Read 3493 times)

RichardMcShane3

Just signed up and looking for work
« on: March 30, 2012, 06:22:16 pm »

I just signed up to move up to the Free State hopefully within the year.  Looking at the Dover area for work.  I'm a mechanical engineer and my fiance is getting her phd in Molecular Biology and Molecular Genetics.  We live in New Jersey now and are running for delegates for Ron Paul!  She defends this summer so we'll be looking to move as soon as possible.  Pretty exiting.

greap

• First 1000
  • FSP Participant
  • What we have here is a failure to communicate
Re: Just signed up and looking for work
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2012, 06:59:56 pm »

Welcome!

The local facebook group for the Seacoast region is https://www.facebook.com/groups/127711843973459/ which will let you connect with movers around that area.

In terms of jobs the technology sector is concentrated around the south of the state but there looks to be 58 mechanical engineer jobs available around Dover right now http://www.indeed.com/jobs?q=mechanical+engineer&l=Dover%2C+NH (compared to 429 around the Nashua area). Biotech there is a smattering around NH but is mostly in northern mass running down to Cambridge, if she doesnt want to drive every day there is AmTrak service from Exeter down to Boston.

maxxoccupancy

• Evil prevails when good men don't vote Libertarian
    • fija.org
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2012, 12:10:10 am »

You might also consider the Exeter area.  It's not too far from the ocean, and it offers lots of commuting options.  From north shore Mass to Manchester, from Portsmouth to Kittery, it offers lots of options.

Downtown Exeter is also beautiful.
If you are interested in putting together an IT-creative firm to help provide jobs for liberty folks in the future, send me a Personal Message.