Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Where I am considering...  (Read 1829 times)

Steve-O

• www.Shadow-Government.info
Where I am considering...
« on: April 08, 2010, 12:10:01 pm »

I'd like to get some opinions and advice to help me choose the best town to move to.

The three towns that I've narrowed it down to are Keene, Seabrook and Manchester.

One of the most important things I'm looking for is an established group of activists that regularly schedule peaceful demonstrations and other projects.  I'm pretty new to all of this so would appreciate having some good examples to learn from.  Also, I'd like to know that the activism they are involved in is actually making a difference.  It seems like it would be important to be able to show some kind of improvements in the community as a direct result of their efforts.  Not sure if each town keeps track of real accomplishments and change, but I think that would be great to know.

I'd also like a town that has some fun things to do in my down time.

Having an already fairly large number of fellow free staters that are giving and willing to help out someone new to all this is important cause I will need to stay with someone for a little bit while I get a job and get established. 

Thanks for any thoughts everyone!
« Last Edit: April 08, 2010, 12:14:26 pm by Steve-O »
"None are more hopelessly enslaved than those who falsely believe they are free."
- Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

www.Shadow-Government.info

creaganlios

Re: Where I am considering...
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2010, 06:53:07 pm »

I'd like to get some opinions and advice to help me choose the best town to move to.

The three towns that I've narrowed it down to are Keene, Seabrook and Manchester.