Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Getting Settled Into Nashua  (Read 5999 times)

Ronald Brophy

• FSP Participant
Getting Settled Into Nashua
« on: December 21, 2009, 07:44:48 pm »

Greetings!

I've just recently arrived in Nashua, inspired to move here by FSP and the liberty movement, in general.

I've departed from the People's Republic of New York to come here. I'm originally from the Buffalo region, and have lived in Western NY my whole life, up until now.

I'm an undergrad looking to get settled in, secure a job and then look toward finishing school. I decided on Nashua, since it would put me in a good position for plenty of employment and educational prospects.

I'm very eager to get in touch with and get to know some libertarians in the area, I don't know too many people in these parts, just yet.

My thanks for any advice,
Ron Brophy
Ronald G Brophy II
Moved: 12/10/09

cathleeninnh

• FSP Treasurer
  • FSP Participant
  • I'm a llama!
Re: Getting Settled Into Nashua
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 09:23:45 pm »

Welcome home! I hope some people in the area chime in with opportunities to get involved. Nashua is a great town. Convenient to so many places and things. We stayed there about 4 weeks until we got an apartment in Manchester. Then we moved to Derry for a few years and are now in Barnstead. I love New Hampshire.

Cathleen

Sovereign Curtis

• I <3 PorcFest
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 10:24:50 pm »

Hey Broseph, check out Taproom Tuesday (7pm) at Murphy's in Manchester. Its a great time/place to meet a bunch of porcs
"I am free, no matter what rules surround me. If I find them tolerable, I tolerate them; if I find them too obnoxious, I break them.
I am free because I know that I alone am morally responsible for everything I do."

JaqEboy

• the Alternatives Expo
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2009, 11:16:04 pm »

Welcome, Ronald,