Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Visiting Next Week  (Read 2813 times)

Bill R

Visiting Next Week
« on: September 30, 2009, 01:15:55 pm »

I have made plans (bought the  tickets and booked the hotel etc) to fly into Manchester next week to engage in job interviews in Portsmouth and to do some preliminary scouting and such.

I was hoping that I could get some advice on places to check out and on gatherings I could attend. I'll be in town from Monday evening till early Friday.

I work in IT so I really am looking to either take the job in Portsmouth or to move without a job to the Manchester/Nashua area. Nashua so that it would be easier to find a tech job in Boston if I had to. But I also want to look around other parts of the state as well.

I am looking at moving in the last week of October, assuming my condo sale goes ahead as planned. If I move without a job I will be looking to live very cheaply until I find one. Most likely this will mean putting my stuff in storage till I can find a permanent location.

Anyway, I just wanted to get any thoughts and feedback that might help make this trip as worthwhile as possible.

Thanks
Bill

anon37268573

• First1000
Re: Visiting Next Week
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2009, 04:21:58 pm »

I have made plans (bought the  tickets and booked the hotel etc) to fly into Manchester next week to engage in job interviews in Portsmouth and to do some preliminary scouting and such.

I was hoping that I could get some advice on places to check out and on gatherings I could attend. I'll be in town from Monday evening till early Friday.

I work in IT so I really am looking to either take the job in Portsmouth or to move without a job to the Manchester/Nashua area. Nashua so that it would be easier to find a tech job in Boston if I had to. But I also want to look around other parts of the state as well.