Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Opinions on University of New Hampshire?  (Read 3537 times)

TacyTraverso

• FSP Participant
Opinions on University of New Hampshire?
« on: January 28, 2009, 12:47:56 pm »

I'm a sophomore transfer student and presently completing applications to 4-year institutions.  I'm interested in NH, of course, due to the FSP.  However, UNH doesn't seem well ranked, but maybe that doesn't matter if the environment is right.

Has anyone gone to UNH or have any other opinions of the school?  I'm an Anthropology major with interest in double majoring in Philosophy; I may then attend Law School.

I'm open to any feedback!  Note that I'm not the typical student; I'm 32 and have a ten year sales career under my belt.
"Never regret yesterday. Life is in you today and you can make your tomorrow." - L. Ron Hubbard

"Do or do not, there is no try." - Yoda

"Political tags - such as royalist, communist, democrat, populist, fascist, liberal, conservative, and so forth - are never basic criteria. The human race divides politically into those who want people to be controlled and those who have no such desire." - Robert A. Heinlein

Dreepa

• First 1000
  • Global Moderator
Re: Opinions on University of New Hampshire?
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2009, 05:27:20 pm »

I'm a sophomore transfer student and presently completing applications to 4-year institutions.  I'm interested in NH, of course, due to the FSP.  However, UNH doesn't seem well ranked, but maybe that doesn't matter if the environment is right.

Has anyone gone to UNH or have any other opinions of the school?  I'm an Anthropology major with interest in double majoring in Philosophy; I may then attend Law School.

I'm open to any feedback!  Note that I'm not the typical student; I'm 32 and have a ten year sales career under my belt.
I sent a PM to a student and teacher there.

I hope they respond.