Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Potential movers here...  (Read 9896 times)

rysarwin

Potential movers here...
« on: December 12, 2007, 07:42:34 pm »

My wife and I are moving to NH in August 2008, assuming I can find a new job there.  My wife doesn't need to worry about that because she works from home.  I am 22, and my wife is 21.  Short blurb about us... we both like love music, watching movies, playing video games... hmm... I make 1/24 scale model cars, she does " an array of things" including but not limited to loom knitting, "painting crap" (I don't know sometimes ;) )

What I do for a living right now at the moment is shipping/manufacturing.  I work for a local biopharmaceutical company, and am responsible for about $3M of our products per day.  I've been employed here for about a year, and would like to stay in this line of work.  I do have other work experience, mainly as an auto mechanic.  I've worked on everything from the lowliest Honda Civic to rebuilding a Lamborghini engine piece by piece.  However, I am not ASE certified, but I would be MORE than willing to complete an apprenticeship if a shop would like to take me on.  I also have experience doing relay for the deaf and hard of hearing; I am able to type over 100wpm with 100% accuracy.

If anybody knows of any companies needing assistance in these areas, please let me know... I'd like to start submitting my resume immediately to be ready for August. 

We are still looking for an area to move to.  We are moving from Madison, WI, a city with about 300,000 people.  I know there isn't a huge city out there like this in NH, and that is just fine with me.  I don't want to be in the boonies, but I don't want to live in a large city.  We are just looking to rent for right now, considering the housing market is crap at the moment >:( .

CA_Libertarian

• FSP Member 2007