Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3   Go Down

Author Topic: Who's Coming to Porcfest for the 1st Time?  (Read 18072 times)

citizen_142002

• Friend of the FSP
  • I'm a llama!
Who's Coming to Porcfest for the 1st Time?
« on: April 10, 2006, 01:00:37 am »

I'm not always good at connecting screen names with real ones. I was just wondering who is coming this year, and hasn't been to a previous Porcfest.
I always look forward to meeting new people.

Neal Conner

• First 1000
  • FSP Participant
  • Republica Neo Hantoniensis
Re: Who's Coming to Porcfest for the 1st Time?
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2006, 08:57:16 am »

This will be my first time going to PorcFest, and in fact the first time I'll set foot in the Free State.
Currently I'm a student at the University of Florida, in Gainesville, where I study linguistics and foreign languages, and also run my libertarian student organisation.
And even though I'm from sunny Sarasota (which means I get to see FTL's Ian and Mark on a fairly regular basis), I'll actually be looking forward to the freezing cold weather.  ;D

I'm flying into Manchester on the 22nd, and I'll have to find a way to get to Lancaster as they won't rent cars out to anyone under 23. If anyone is headed up to Lancaster that day, and can offer me a ride (I'll pay for your gas), please let me know. Thanks.
« Last Edit: June 20, 2006, 04:48:46 pm by naconner »
"To get things done, you must love the doing, not the secondary consequences. The work, not the people. Your own action, not any possible object of your charity." – Howard Roark

Maarten

« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2006, 01:32:23 pm »