Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Planning to move -- somewhere away from Atlanta  (Read 1970 times)

davem1958

Planning to move -- somewhere away from Atlanta
« on: August 29, 2005, 06:49:32 pm »

Just getting started in the process, but I've decided to leave Atlanta, GA.  I've been here 15 years, and that's about 10 years longer than I planned.

My first thought was FL, because I love hot weather (and strongly dislike cold weather).

My second thought was, why not NH?  I signed up for the FSP before they (we?) picked a state, so I've been perusing the e-mails.  It would be nice to have a few people around that agree with me when I wax idealistic.

Any thoughts or words of encouragement appreciated.  I don't necessarily need a job before I move, but I would like to identify a career (profession?) that is in demand in NH.  Currently I'm a computer programmer, but looking to move out of that.

Dave
« Last Edit: August 29, 2005, 07:03:48 pm by davem1958 »

cathleeninnh

• FSP Treasurer
  • FSP Participant
  • I'm a llama!
Re: Planning to move -- somewhere away from Atlanta
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2005, 07:13:58 am »

You will be most welcome here, Dave. I can't say you will like the weather, though. I am a southerner who never liked hot weather much. I lke it fine here. But you will love having friends that you don't have to avoid certain topic of conversatin with. You will love living in a state brimming with individualists. You will love the optimism and enthusiam that comes with action and results. It is a long way from perfect but I find it refreshing here and easier to sleep at night without fretting.

Cathleen

DC

• FSP Participant
  • I'm a llama!
« Reply #2 on: August 31, 2005, 04:43:56 pm »