Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Mulling over the decision to join.  (Read 3418 times)

Valerius

• FSP Participant
Mulling over the decision to join.
« on: August 01, 2005, 12:59:02 pm »

Hi. I'm another young potential Freestater who is deciding whether or not to join. I'm 19 years old, and I'm a college student. I plan on attending law school after finishing my undergrad. and I'm aiming to study in New Hampshire.

Now, the school is in Concord, and it's unclear to me whether the FSP intends to have members live in the same general area, or if the whole state is fair game for moving?
Civilisation is the process toward a society of privacy. The savage's whole existence is public, ruled by the laws of his tribe. Civilisation is the process of setting man free from men.

Posterity

• FSP Participant
Re: Mulling over the decision to join.
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2005, 01:12:21 pm »

You can choose to live in any area of New Hampshire you'd like.
"...secure the Blessings of Liberty to ourselves and our Posterity..."

JonM

• First 1000
  • Administrator
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2005, 01:14:47 pm »

There's no more perfect a town than Concord if you plan to do political things.

Brien

• I'm a Leo
    • standard transportation
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2005, 02:24:48 pm »

From the very intelligent post I read regarding free trade with China, I am very impressed.  All of NH is a great state, but the University is located in the S.E,  in Durham.  That is where you will find others similar to your age.  Not to mention the University and all it has to offer. :)
« Last Edit: August 02, 2005, 09:40:29 am by Brien »
No country can be well governed unless its citizens as a body keep religiously before their minds that they are the guardians of the law, and that the law officers are only the machinery for its execution, nothing more......M. T.

JackMan