Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Looking to Buy Property  (Read 1306 times)

tbj2102

Looking to Buy Property
« on: February 04, 2016, 02:15:17 pm »

I'm an attorney in NYC and am interested in getting a foothold in NH.  I'm specifically looking to buy a relatively cheap property that is owner-financed by a FSP person in SW New Hampshire (for minimizing travel time to/from NYC).

If anyone is interested in this kind of investment, I think I can offer a pretty good deal, as I'll offer you an interest rate enough above market to make it worth your while.  On my end, I'll want to structure the mortgage as interest only so that I can maximize tax the mortgage interest tax deduction. 

I'm looking for something very basic -- just enough to start establishing legal residency.  PM me on here if you have something or would like to look for a property together.

jm2

Re: Looking to Buy Property
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2016, 07:40:45 am »

I am interested in something similar, but haven't looked into any details yet.  My legal residency is still in NJ, but I've been working in London on a 2-year contract.  When I return to the US in 2017, I'd like to start my own business and move to NH.

Because NJ still is collecting income tax from me, I was interested in a way to establish legal residency in NH as soon as possible.  Do you think purchasing property, even if I am not yet living there full-time, would help get things started?

JasonPSorens

• Administrator
  • Neohantonum liberissimum erit.
    • My Homepage
Re: Looking to Buy Property
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2016, 10:51:17 am »

You should contact the good folks at www.porcupinerealestate.com - they're in the best position to know if there are others interested in this kind of arrangement.