Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Heading East!  (Read 2203 times)

matt71vh

Heading East!
« on: May 16, 2015, 11:54:18 am »

Hello all, I am relatively new to the FSP and have been lurking around the forums for some time.  I decided to send out a message today because my wife and I are really close to being able to pull the trigger and move to NH.  A little background; We are lifelong California residents that have grown increasingly dissatisfied with just about everything including the HOT weather.  We really want to provide our 5 yo daughter with an opportunity to have a better experience than California has to offer and after discovering the FSP and all of the other things that NH has to offer we have decided that it is where we would like to open a new chapter in our lives.

That said, we are initially planning to move to southern NH within striking distance to Boston since Boston is more compatible with the employment we are seeking.  Moving north away from Mass is definitely in our long term plan though.  We are waiting to see if we get the job offer we have been looking into, which should happen by next week.  If that pans out we have probably a month to wrap things up here and move.  We would really like to buy and move into the new house upon our arrival, but if the timing does not work out we wondered if people here knew of a resource that could offer temporary housing for rent (say 1 - 3 months) for our family until we were able to secure our permanent home?  Also any good real estate agent references are welcome.

Also we don't know a single soul there and would love to meet new people.  Especially FSP'ers to help us deprogram from Kalifornia  LOL.

Thanks so much
Matt Hill & Family
« Last Edit: May 16, 2015, 12:35:50 pm by matt71vh »

JasonPSorens

• Administrator
  • Neohantonum liberissimum erit.
    • My Homepage
Re: Heading East!