Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Starting to make plans to move. Advice on location.  (Read 2840 times)

HenryRW

• Revolutionary Wire
Starting to make plans to move. Advice on location.
« on: July 29, 2014, 06:24:50 pm »

I have been planning on moving to NH for a couple years now, and am finally ready to make the move. I really enjoy the area around Keene. Both for the scenery and activism. I however grew up in a small country town and am looking for another small country town. Somewhere preferably close to Keene. Near by hiking trails are a must. I really enjoy the fact that I live across the street from a small forest and can walk through there whenever I please. I'm looking for something like this again. I have spent a little bit of time in hinsdale, but wasn't sure what the job market was like out there. I am a cook and construction. Any advice on location would be great.

Edit: I should point out that I am looking to rent, but I will look further into that in a month or two. Right now I was trying to just narrow down the area's to look in.
« Last Edit: July 29, 2014, 07:24:52 pm by HenryRW »

Sam Adams

Re: Starting to make plans to move. Advice on location.
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 06:21:16 am »

Henry, look for rents south of Keene along rt 10. I,ve seen many av. You can write me if you like. Some are even on the river.

HenryRW

• Revolutionary Wire
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2014, 09:39:06 am »

Nice, I will most likely be coming out within the month to drive around. I'll add that to the list of places.

JasonPSorens

• Administrator
  • Neohantonum liberissimum erit.
    • My Homepage
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2014, 04:13:23 pm »

Stoddard's a beautiful town near Keene. We also have folks in Westmoreland and, I believe, Richmond. This is in Chesterfield: http://www.yankeemagazine.com/explore-new-england/madame-sherris-castle-ruins