Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Noob from Louisiana  (Read 9476 times)

-David

Noob from Louisiana
« on: August 21, 2011, 02:57:11 pm »

Hi everybody.  I've been following the FSP for a few months now, I first read about it from somebody leaving a comment about an article on dailypaul.com.  I'm a freedom loving patriot who doesn't like the direction our country is heading.

I'm an Air Force veteran and I do contract IT work for the federal government.  I currently live in southeast Louisiana and I've been down here since after Hurricane Katrina - I guess about 5 or 6 years now.  I'm originally from NY but lived in the DC area for a long time.

My job has evolved into something I can do from home, so I'm looking for a great place to live that meshes with my values and where my family & I can be around like-minded folks.  Louisiana almost fits the bill, but damn it's hot down here.   :)

We've got a bunch of land and we raise dairy goats, chickens, ducks, geese, rabbits, and other critters.  We also do a lot of vegetable gardening and try to be as self-sufficient as we can.  My wife and I have five kids - ages 10, 8, 5, 4 and 1 - that we home school.

I think initially I'm looking for place on some acreage that we can make our own and start spending some time at during the summer. 

I guess that's about it - just wanted to let you know a little about me and what I'm looking for. 

-David

10stateswithnh

• Liberty Lover on New Hampshire seacoast
Re: Noob from Louisiana
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2011, 05:33:32 pm »

Welcome to the forum! It's always nice to see some new blood. Have you signed the Statement of Intent, planning to move to NH, or are you just trying to find out more about the Project to decide whether to move to NH?