Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: economist  (Read 2975 times)

Sharpie44

economist
« on: April 12, 2009, 03:59:41 pm »

I’m graduating soon ( under a year if all goes well.) and NH sounds like a nice place to live. I don’t want to live in Ohio anymore anyway so all I need to know is if there is a job market there for my degree. I’m a Labor economist with a minor in management. I also have experience in sales, warehouse work and welding. I can operate all Microsoft office programs and I can also operate statistical analysis programs such as Minitab and SAS. I’m not specifically looking for a job in economics but that would be the best use of my degree. Those student loans will be kicking in 6 mounts after I graduate so the job will have to pay well. Not extremely well but enough to pay the bills.  ;D

sj

• Administrator
    • The Ridley Report
Re: economist
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2009, 04:41:37 pm »

Start looking now.  I don't know about specific job openings in your field, but I know the NH job market is better than most of the country's right now (not that that's saying much).
Moved?  Email Moved@FreeStateProject.org to let them know where you landed, and to get your mover number.

maxxoccupancy

• Evil prevails when good men don't vote Libertarian
    • fija.org
« Reply #2 on: April 12, 2009, 04:46:33 pm »