Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 ... 9   Go Down

Author Topic: What's your occupation?  (Read 34375 times)

BarryD

• Friend of the FSP
What's your occupation?
« on: June 08, 2005, 03:16:08 pm »

Hello all,

My wife and I and a lil'n are wanting to move to NH very badly. The only thing truly stopping us is the whole employment problem. It's kinda hard to look for a job in NH from FL. Sure I have a degree and a little experience but nothing overwhelming that empoyers will be clamoring for. I am even considering a completely new career path (advertising currently) in order to get to NH. I have considered getting into programming or even going to law school (for the purpose of really being able to get into the trenches of liberty once up in NH).

So the crux of this post is, what do you people do? Do you see one occupation that is needed in NH more than others? Are there one or two jobs that anyone sees as being highly desired in the next couple of years?

And sorry, chopping trees or shoveling snow won't cut it. I have mouths to feed, and we also expect a certain standard of living. I mean, we're capitalists for crying out loud! We like our comforts and toys.

Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks,
Barry   
"If you're going to be a sheep, be aware of who's the Shepard."
Me

Ward Griffiths

• First 1000
  • FSP Participant
  • Canvas and Quicklime
Re: What's your occupation?
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2005, 04:47:29 pm »