Free State Project Forum
270458 Posts in 22072 Topics by 36305 Members / Latest Member: WilliamTow
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
July 23, 2014, 06:37:18 am

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search

Join the FSP

POSTING GUIDELINES and ADVICE FOR NEW MEMBERS

NOTICE: The forum will be down for maintenance beginning at 7PM (NH time) this evening. It should be up again by 9PM. Please forgive the inconvenience and feel free to e-mail arick@freestateproject.org if you have any questions or support requests.

+  Free State Project Forum
|-+  New Hampshire -- The "Live Free or Die" State
| |-+  Moving & Housing
| | |-+  Coos County
« previous next »
Pages: [1]  Go Down Print
Author Topic: Coos County  (Read 6440 times)
eximius

Ignore
Coos County
« on: August 02, 2004, 08:01:22 pm »

Hi I'm new to the movement. I am definitely a supporter of this movement and am very excited about participating in it. I am closer to an leftist anarchist than a rightist libertarian, but still I do not disagree with anything you guys are trying to achieve.

So, currently I live near Montreal, Quebec. I want to live as close to Canada as possible because I will obviously still have family and business ties up here. I am a US Citizen so there are no legal issues for me to move down there.

I am looking into Pittsburg, NH as a possible destination because of it's proximity to Canada and it's relatively low property tax rates compared to other cities I have seen on the property tax chart. All this being said, is there an informed person out there who can tell me if this town wouldbe a good place to settle in, work in, buy a house in...

I'm an anarchist, libertarians are my more realistic friends and I want to support the movement.
SteveA
FSP Participant

Freedom - Are you man enough to handle it?

Ignore
Re:Coos County
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2004, 10:11:00 pm »

Welcome, eximius