Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Moving to NH from Canada  (Read 8030 times)

cl2010

Moving to NH from Canada
« on: October 20, 2012, 07:36:33 pm »

So... its been 2 years since I visited this forum and now I am seriously considering moving to New Hampshire.

You see... I have a girlfriend who lives there and she wants to petition me so I can move there. 

However I am still not sure to take her offer or not.  As of now, weighing pros and cons of moving to New Hampshire.  My main concern is employment.  I currently work as a security guard in Canada.  Make about $15 per hour.  Of course, minus taxes and all that, my real take home pay is really about $12 per hour. 

When I move to New Hampshire, is there lots of jobs in security? 

Cuz what seems to be tying me to Canada is my relatively stable job and the healthcare. 

So help me decide here, folks.  In the long run... would the move to NH be a smart move? 

Thank you.

KMX

Re: Moving to NH from Canada
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2012, 11:01:42 am »

It would be a very smart move!

Job post on the facebook page everyday.

http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/fspjobalert/

Jerry

• Global Moderator
  • Next 1000
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2012, 06:44:43 pm »

So help me decide here, folks.  In the long run... would the move to NH be a smart move?  

Thank you.

Yes it will be a smart move.
Take her up on her offer.
Move to New Hampshire.  It's warmer than most of Canada.
Get a job in NH that pays more than your old job while your taxes and living expenses get lower.
Carry a gun....just because you CAN.
Marry the girl.  C'mon you know you love her.
Apply for citizenship so you can vote the bums out.
Stay here and help the FSP movers reduce the size and impact of the bureaucracy.