Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Considering a move to New Hampshire! Need some advice.  (Read 174 times)

Valubi-Martin

Considering a move to New Hampshire! Need some advice.
« on: March 09, 2017, 06:27:08 am »

Hello there Free State Project,

What an amazing project, you have got going over there.

My name is Martin, and I am considering a possible move from Denmark to New Hampshire. I currently live in the nothern part of Denmark, but I am not particularly happy about living in Denmark for various reasons. A 50% tax rate is definitly a determining factor as well as the uncountable regulations.

About me:

I'm 22 years old, I am currently studying a bachelor in business administration, and I have 2 jobs. I work as a junior associate at a consulting firm and I also run my own consulting business. I work with business Intelligence (it is IT stuff, in case the reader isn't aware) in both business. So my capacity lies within IT solutions and economics (accounting and finance to be specific). I enjoy sports, and I am a big fan of both football, soccer, and athletics. Most importantly, though, I value libertarian virtues, and I really hope to meet likeminded people in New Hampshire.

What I want to achieve by writing:

I would like to know more about job and housing opportunities. I have already done research on both topics, but, as you could possibly imagine, moving across the pond is big decision for me (and my girlfriend whom will acompany me). I have already been looking at different real estate websites for apartments with approximately 1000$ in rent. I hope to find something a little cheaper than that. Since I run my own company it might not be necessary to find a part-time job but I would still like to know in case my own company does not turn out the way I want to.