Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Running for NH House - any suggestions?  (Read 785 times)

GraftonCountyFreedom4All

Running for NH House - any suggestions?
« on: May 17, 2016, 10:40:54 am »

Hello, Free Staters,

I am a liberty-loving resident of rural Grafton County and am seriously contemplating a run for the House this fall. I am attempting to unseat a Freshman Democrat with a rating of 'F' from the NH Liberty Alliance. I am still learning much about the process and would appreciate any advice you might have, particularly from those of you who have run for public office in the past. For instance:

- Pros and Cons of running as a Republican vs. Independent?
- Can you still get on the ballot as an Independent even if you lose the primary?
- How best to reach voters in a rural district covering five towns
- How much promotion to do before the primary vs. after
- Navigating "Republican" politics as a small-l libertarian independent

Thanks in advance for any tips or experience you might be able to share....

JasonPSorens

• Administrator
  • Neohantonum liberissimum erit.
    • My Homepage
Re: Running for NH House - any suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2016, 08:08:47 pm »