Free State Project Forum

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: New President - introduction & missive  (Read 40921 times)

igoddard

• Former FSP President
  • Global Moderator
New President - introduction & missive
« on: November 05, 2007, 01:15:44 pm »

Fellow Free State Project Participants, Friends, and lovers of Liberty,

Allow me to briefly introduce myself. My name is Irena Goddard. I was born in Communist Czechoslovakia. My mother and I fled to upstate New York when I was in grade school. I graduated from Binghamton University and worked as a software consultant for several years. In 2004, my husband, myself, and our young son fled from California to New Hampshire, as pioneer members of the Free State Project (FSP). Some of you know me the as organizer of the 2007 NH Liberty Forum.

A few weeks ago, Varrin Swearingen stepped down after several years of service as President of the Free State Project. Varrin will remain on the FSP Board of Directors, and will act as FSP spokesperson going forward. Thank you, Varrin, for your years of service as FSP President. I am grateful to have your continued active participation and support.

The Board of Directors held a vote, and elected me to serve as the new FSP President. I have spent much time considering the FSP's past and current direction. Over the past few weeks, I have spoken to many FSP participants. I would like to share with you my vision of what the Free State Project should be, and how we can most effectively attain our shared goal of Liberty in our Lifetime.